Post Groups are used in several ways:
As filters to view Objectives (when Global option is checked)
As filters for Permission Settings (when Global option is checked)
It's important to know that altering a Post Group will immediately alter the Knowledge Assignments.
This will affect Knowledge Assignment in the following ways:
Knowledge Assignments will immediately be sent to all new members, if the Post Group members are increased.
If Post Group Member are reduced, Knowledge Assignments will immediately be REMOVED from members no longer included in the Post Group.
Therefore, to ensure the Post Group settings are correct, we strongly recommend creating a "demo" Post Group and check the total member count is correct.
If you need help, reach out to Support 😀.